Rod’s Togs – Target Gloves

It’s been mentioned that I occasionally lean into some items that are associated with the revival era ‘identikit Mod’ image, which many Mods or ex- Mods of my vintage have long since left behind. An example would be my affinity for certain Union Jack-emblazoned gear.

Here is another recent acquisition that might fit that category – a birthday present from my brother:

Some viewers might not be impressed with the target inlays in the gloves but for me they are just on the right side of acceptable without being too ostentatious. What do you think?

I don’t need to wear gloves very often and I already have brown leather and burgundy peccary gloves so these black ones will round out all my needs thanks to my brother.

Coat – Hickey-Freeman

Pocket Square – Saks Fifth Avenue

Scarf – Luke Eyres (via eBay)

Gloves – Fredrick Shepherd

Leave a comment