Rod’s Togs – The Prince Of Wales Check Blazer

I can’t deny an affection for Prince Of Wales patterned fabric. I have suits in grey, sky blue and cobalt blue variations, a jacket in tan and sta-pressts in grey.

I’ve been searching for a long time for the perfect odd jacket without luck. I even got a few swatches of cloth samples expecting to have to go bespoke but still couldn’t find what I was looking for – bright medium blue with a light blue overcheck, and contrast enough that it doesn’t resolve into a solid blue from three paces. Then I came across this one from Suitsupply which came close enough for me to get it. It’s in very lightweight wool and partially lined so it works very well in my environment.

Sunglasses – Jacques Marie Mage ‘Herbie’ in cobalt

Jacket – Suitsupply

Shirt – pique popover from Suitsupply

Pocket square – eBay!

Strides – J. Crew Thompson

Chelsea boots – Arthur Knight

Leave a comment